AGM 2021

AGM 2021

Location: Online - Zoom Platform
Start: 27th Apr 2021 5:45 pm
End: 27th Apr 2021 8:00 pm

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of the Nottinghamshire Law Society will be held on Tuesday 27th April 2021

Arrival to the virtual AGM is from 5:45pm with the AGM commencing at 6pm prompt.   The AGM will be hosted by Zoom. 

The AGM is a free event to attend by all members of the Society. We would like to encourage our members, sub-committees of the Society to our second virtual AGM in the history of the Society since it was established in 1875.

As the meeting is virtual and we have annually encouraged social networking with drinks & canapes, we encourage our virtual delegates to join us virtually with a glass of your preference and canapés of your own choice.

AGM Agenda
1. Welcome and apologies.
2. Minutes of the last AGM of the Society.
3. To receive and adopt the Accounts of the Society.
4. To appoint the Auditors of the Society.
5. Presentations of Prizes for 2020-2021.
6. To receive the report of the President for the last year.
7. Acknowledgement of sub-committees of the Society.
8. To re-appoint the President of the Society.
9. To re-appoint the Vice President of the Society.
10. To re-appoint the Deputy Vice President of the Society.
11. To re-appoint the Honorary Treasurer of the Society.
12. To re-appoint the Honorary Secretary of the Society.
13. To appoint the Council of the Society.
14. Any other business relevant to the Annual General Meeting

Re-Appointments of Office for 2021-2021

The following have been nominated for election as officers of the Society for the ensuing year:  

President Philip Turton
Vice President Janine Smith
Deputy Vice President Stephen Luke
Honorary Treasurer Jeremy Allen
Honorary Secretary Shama Gupta

Note 1: The following have been nominated to fill the Local Constituency Seats:

Newark & Sherwood

Selina Turner (Larken & Co)

Note 2: The following position are also vacant:

  • Sole Practitioner Representative
  • Resolution

In the absence of any other nominations in accordance with the Society's rules, the above persons will be appointed without an election.

Download Documents: AGM 2020 Minutes
AGM 2021 Agenda & Notice

Philip Turton
President 2020-2021