Annual Awards 2020 - And the winners are...

Annual Awards 2020 - And the winners are...

Written By: Michelle Taylor
Written: 11th Dec 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020.....

Annual Awards Dinner cancelled due to pandemic!

But was that going to stop the Society from celebrating the legal success of Nottinghamshire?

The latest Zoom technology has opened a whole new world of communicating during a pandemic and with a little bit of creative thinking anything can happen.

On Thursday 10th December at 6:30pm the virtual Cocktail lounge doors opened to welcome those that had been nominated for the awards in April, award sponsors and members of the Society.

With a little help from sponsors Conference Works a televised recording had been produced with Past President Jason Waghorne and current President Philip Turton. 

The video presentation was premiered live on the Nottinghamshire Law Society YouTube channel at 7:15pm. To view the recording visit: Nottinghamshire Law Society - Annual Awards 2020.

Also, during the course of the evening Tim Eatherington from the Trent Bridge Community Trust, shared a presentation on all the community work undertaken with all age groups in Nottinghamshire.  The charity was nominated by Jason Waghorne as the recipient of donations from the Annual Dinner, which unfortunately did not take place.  As part of our continued support of community charities, a token donation of £1,000 was presented from the Society's reserve account.

We would like to thank the continued support of our sponsors, the support you lend to the Society is very much appreciated and we hope to continue to work with you in future years.

It goes without saying now, here are this year's Annual Award winners...